Meh.

A lesbian couple that are aquaintances of ours are pregnant again. They got pregnant on their first try the first time a few years ago and again on their second. She miscarried the second pregnancy, but they tried again as soon as they could and got pregnant again.

I want to stomp my feet like a 2-year-old and scream “It’s not fair!”

I know it’s still early for us. I know we shouldn’t worry yet. I know so many others have been TTC for years, not mere months. It’s still difficult.

My aunt bought loads of stuff for a future baby while she was here. It was a little bittersweet, but also lots of fun.

I think I may look into acupuncture to help “boost” my fertility, but more so to help with my anxiety about all of this. I know my anxious state of being isn’t helping this whole process along. Not to mention how utterly stressfullife has been for me these last few weeks for various other reasons. I may also book a session with a craniosacral therapist. My sister-in-law swears by him and his abilities. I figure it can’t hurt.

In the meantime, I have to admit it’ll be nice not to have to worry about it all this cycle!

Leave a comment